SAAB Sonnet I

An artist that I’ve been speaking with about my car, and other old cars pointed me towards the SAAB Sonnet I cars for color and shape ideas.

Here are a few SAAB Sonnet I cars in various colors. – Again all photos were found through a Google search and I hope to someday see one of these neat sports racers in person.  They look like a really fun car to drive/ride along in. – Note:  I had a photo of 4 Sonnet I cars, including a green one, but cannot find it now. – I’ll update the post if I can locate my file.

The first photo (car sitting in the rain) in the series is of the prototype car.  It was taken by Staffan Vilcans (cc-by-sa) at the International SAAB Club Meeting in 2006.

More of his photos can be found at https://www.flickr.com/photos/liftarn/
Thank you Staffan for permission to use this photo, and for sharing additional information about the car.
Published in: on April 29, 2009 at 2:51 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://1951kaiser.wordpress.com/2009/04/29/saab-sonnet-i/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

